It would largely depend on how far behind you’re on payment and if you are paying hourly or not. However, once your service is deemed “terminated”, all data associated with the terminated service will be deleted as well.
Typically you’re granted a 7 day grace period where your service remains active after the new Billing Cycle has begun. After that, your services will suspend, but the data on them remains intact.
Your product will stay suspended for up to 21 days and if not paid after the 21 day mark, your product does risk termination. Once terminated, the product along with all the data it held is deleted.
However, if you happened to have a backup service that you kept paid for and active, the data it held would be safe within your object storage.
Invoices are due on the 3rd of every month; services will suspend for lack of payment on the 7th and terminate on the 14th if not paid.
Helpful Related Articles
- How Do Renewals Work?
- Can I Remove My Payment Method?
- Does Hostwinds Support Automatic Payments?
- How Does Hourly Billing Work?
- What Is Suspension?