When upgrading or downgrading, the promotional pricing will be lost in the process.
As recurring promotions are non-transferable, they are tied to the service they were first applied to for the life of that service. A service is considered “alive” as long as it does not enter Cancelled or Terminated status. If the service that the promotion is tied to is Canceled or Terminated, that promotion will be lost.
If I Change My Legacy Service to a Cloud Service, Will I Keep My Discount?
No. As this would require the creation of a new service and discounts are non-transferable.