Reset a DNS Zone

You can reset your DNS zones back to the original, default settings by doing the following:   Login to WHM Head to Home > DNS Functions This can be located quickly by searching for “DNS” in the search bar Select the Reset a DNS Zone option     Choose the domain you want to reset…

Perform a DNS Cleanup

WHM provides the ability to run a DNS Cleanup, which will clean up nameserver configuration settings. This is helpful for eliminating duplicate nameserver configuration files that can lead to issues with the server and in the case a BIND configuration file becomes corrupt.   Note: This process should only be used on servers using BIND nameservers.…

Editing a DNS Zone

There are a number of things you can edit in WHM that help you manage DNS zones. You can edit a DNS zone by doing the following:   How do I edit a DNS Zone in WHM?   Login to WHM Head to Home > DNS Functions This can be located quickly by searching for…

Deleting a DNS Zone

How do I delete a DNS zone in WHM? WHM makes it quite easy to delete a DNS zone. To delete a DNS zone, follow these steps:   Login to WHM Head to Home > DNS Functions This can be located quickly by searching for “DNS” in the search bar Select the Delete a DNS Zone…

Adding a DNS Zone

Add a DNS zone on your server through this feature.  By setting up DNS records you create direction for the traffic flow to the right location.   How do I add a DNS Zone in WHM? You can create a DNS zone by following this guide:   Login to your WHM account Head to Home > DNS Functions…

Transfer/Migrate a Server with No Downtime (or Database Lag)

How can I transfer servers with no downtime?   If you’re using a Cloud or Dedicated server and want to change servers, you can do the following to ensure there’s no downtime:   Note: This guide is written with both servers using WHM/cPanel, however the general principles should be applicable to most transfers.   Note: These steps are…

How to Transfer/Migrate an Entire Server to a New Server

How do I move a server with the transfer tool? If you want to move everything to a new server, you’ll want to perform the following steps using the transfer tool.   Log into WHM for the new server you’re moving to Select the Transfer Tool under the Transfers section You can locate this quickly by…