Search The Hostwinds Guides Knowledge Base

Purging Your Cancelled Or Terminated Products

Share This Article

Upon creating an account with us at Hostwinds, all of your products (active, pending, cancelled and/or terminated) are always archived for your records.  Navigating to Services > My Services will display a list of all the products you own or have owned with Hostwinds since your account was created.  Using your Client Tools from your account drop-down will eliminate pending, cancelled and terminated products described below.

My Services Status Image

How To Delete Pending, Terminated And/Or Cancelled Products

If you would like to delete pending, terminated and/or cancelled products from your products list, please follow these steps.

Step 1:  Log into your Client Area and select Client Tools from your account drop-down on the right side of the page.

Client Tools Location Image

Step 2:  Now click on the Purge Pending/Terminated Services

Client Tools Screen Image

Step 3:  Select the box(es) you wish to delete from your status list.  Select the box to the left of services (example: number 1 below) if you want to select all.  Click on the Delete button (example: number 2 below) once done.  A confirmation window will pop-up that you will need to confirm.  Once done, your products page will be updated.

Client Tools Deleting Services Page Image

Helpful Related Articles