Search The Hostwinds Guides Knowledge Base

Will I Be Charged After Canceling?

Share This Article

Typically, no.

When a service is successfully canceled, any outstanding invoices would be canceled, and the backend triggers that would create a new invoice will have been disabled.

However, items stored in our Cloud Storage, such as Object Storage and Snapshots are billed after use. Meaning that an invoice will likely generate for any use on the first of the next month

To prevent further charges for items stored in Cloud Storage, we do recommend deleting them upon canceling, as detailed in this guide.