How do I delete hourly storage?

By following the steps listed below, it’ll be possible to manage and ultimately delete any unneeded data or objects that are stored hourly in our Cloud storage.

    1. Starting from the Client Area, click on the “Cloud Control” tab and select “Cloud Portal”

 

    1. This will take you to the “Cloud Control”, from here you’ll want to click “Storage” and then select the type of storage you want to manage
      • Extra Volumes will be stored and can be managed under “Volumes”
      • ISO’s will be stored and can be managed under “ISO’s”
      • Private Snapshots will be stored and can be managed under “Snapshots”
      • Backups will be stored as “Object Storage” and can be managed under “Object Storage”

       

    2. After selecting the storage type you wish to manage, you’ll then want to click on the “Actions” drop-down next to the container you want to delete and select the “Delete” option

 

Important notes: 

  • Deleting anything stored at an hourly rate will only prevent further hourly charges for that storage. Everything stored up to that point would still be due the following calendar month.
  • There can be storage in both Dallas or Seattle, be sure to use the location drop down at the top right corner of the screen to check both locations.

Share:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.